3 Years

Three years ago today, I married my bestest friend in the entire world. Dang, three years flies by, but I remember it like it was yesterday…

Cue time warp music.

It was a bright and sunny October day. I woke up with a smile on my face and nausea in my belly. I went to shower and while doing so, proceeded to vomit my ever lovin’ brains out. Having vomited from nerves in the past, this was nothing new. In fact, it was almost expected. Ta-tata-ta-tums to the rescue!

Next up, gettin’ my hurr did. I had one request… No poof on the top of my head. The next hour or so was filled with my hair lady trying to put a poof on top of my head. But THEN, there was sweet victory. After finally explaining in a way that made sense, she did my hair EXACTLY how I wanted it.

20121011-235503.jpg

Next up, make up at MAC. I made appointments a couple months in advance for me and a bunch of my girls. I pulled up to the mall, went to the MAC store, and discovered that they weren’t open yet. WTF?! A manager saw me trying to get in so she came out to help me. She told me they didn’t open for another 30 minutes and I didn’t have an appointment. Also, they were all booked up. Enter panic mode. What more could go wrong that morning?! She told me to come back when they opened and they would try to get me in. I walked with my bridesmaid and MOH to Starbucks while completely freaking out. When we headed back to the store, the wedding day gods smiled upon us. The same manager whisked me away and personally started doing my makeup. And it was perfection. They also were able to get all my girls in too because the people who had appointments were no shows. To this day, I still have no idea which MAC store I scheduled an appointment to.

20121012-000107.jpg

I got all done up and headed to the wedding venue with my dad. On the way there, I realized I forgot to pack a shirt in my overnight bag. Yes, this all really happened. I called my BM and asked if I could borrow a shirt. Fourth crisis averted.

Then it was time to walk down the aisle. All my BMs and flower girls had already made their way down. Now it was my turn. But then, I couldn’t figure out why my hands felt empty. Yep… I had definitely forgotten my bouquet in the room. A random worker sprinted back to the room to get it for me. Meanwhile, the music for me to walk down to was playing, but I wasn’t walking! In record timing, the fabulous woman arrived with my bouquet and I could finally marry my bestie.

20121012-001002.jpg

We said our vows, took pictures, danced our buns off, ate, drank champagne and celebrated the most imperfect perfect day of my life.

20121012-001123.jpg

Looking back, I am so glad things were chaotic. There are so many things we can laugh about. None of the craziness took away from the experience. If anything, it added to it. The same can be said for life after the wedding…

SO much has happened in the past 3 years and I wouldn’t trade any of it for the world. I have had the most amazing and supportive man by my side every step of the way.

Thank you so much hubs for giving me the most imperfect perfect life that a girl could ever ask for. I can’t wait to see what the next 80 years has in store for us. If it is even half as good as the past three, then it sounds life we will live a very full and blessed life. 🙂 Love you more than you know!

20121012-001620.jpg

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “3 Years

  1. You had quite the morning of your wedding! Glad everything worked out though 🙂 Happy anniversary! 🙂

  2. Love this and super happy (sorry) that I’m not the only one with crazy wedding mishaps stories! You were stunning 😉

  3. You look so gorgeous! I LOVE that last pic with the veil ! Happy anniversary! How did you celebrate?

  4. Happy very belated anniversary. Despite some minor hiccups, your special day looked perfect. So glad that you were still able to get your make up done.

  5. I love this!! Hope you had a great anniversary! You looked absolutely stunning by the way 🙂

Leave a Reply

