I’m back, bitchez!

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!!

Oh wait… What’s that? I missed Halloween?!?! Damn. Well, how about…

Happy ELECTION DAY!!! Go rock the vote!!!

Oh… I missed that too?! Jeeeeze!

I guess all I can say is… I’M BACK BITCHEZZZZZ!! 😀

Lots has been happening in the world of skippinginseattle over the past several weeks, but things are starting to calm down now. That seriously makes me a happy camper.

So remember how I was going to be Cinderella for Halloween? Well, the pics are just TOO GOOD to not share.

20121112-002152.jpg

My princess bud had the most gorgeous belle costume made. We were a HIT!!!

In my building, there is a Halloween parade for the kids in the daycare. Belle and I decided to surprise the kids by showing up at their parade. The little girls FLIPPED out!!! One of my favorite convos:

Little girl dressed up like Cinderella: “CINDERELLA!!!!!!” (Proceeds to throw herself in my arms)
Little girl: “Are you the real Cinderella?”
Me: “Yes, I am!”
Little girl: “Where do you come from?”
Me: “Disneyland!!”
Little girl: “I’ve seen your movie.”

It was seriously the coolest thing ever seeing how happy we made these kids. For a few minutes in their life, fairy tales were real. So flipping cool.

In other news, Election Day was a big day for me at work. I had been working for MONTHS in anticipation for it. My work ended up being a big success which was a huge stress reliever. Now, my life is slowly getting back to normal. Hell, now I can even start running again. THANK GOD. I get so feisty when I am not able to workout. I’m sure hubs can’t wait for me to pound the pavement again.

Happy Monday everyone!!

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “I’m back, bitchez!

  1. Welcome back pretty lady! 🙂

  2. Welcome back 🙂 Love the Cinderella costume!

  3. Awesome costumes, and good job playing the part!

  4. Welcome back….nice costume btw….

  5. Welcome back girlfriend!!!!

  6. I want to know the story of that Cinderella costume. I was once Cinderella for halloween, but my costume was not the impressive!

Leave a Reply

