You’re gonna be pop-u-lar!

This past weekend was seriously one of the best weekends I have had in a long time. Hubs and I had a much needed US weekend. We went on not one, but TWO dates!

Friday night, we went to see Skyfall at the Boeing IMAX Theater in the Pacific Science Center.

Best. Theater. Ever.

I lovedddd the movie. Daniel Craig actually won me over in it. I think I’m the only girl that didn’t want to drop my panties when he first became James Bond. I don’t know why… He just didn’t fit the character in my mind. BUT he definitely redeemed himself in Skyfall. Well done, Mr. Craig, well done.

Saturday night, hubs and I started date night with dinner at Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse. When we aren’t eating steak at Metropolitan Grill, we are eating steak at Ruth’s. Yum. Funny thing is that I never get the steak at Ruth’s. Their stuffed chicken breast is to DIE for.

After dinner, we headed to the Paramount theater to see Wicked!

20121112-203434.jpg

Oh. Em. Gee. I am in love. It was absolutely amazing. Glinda the good witch was an absolute riot! If you have never seen it, I HIGHLY recommend.

20121112-203553.jpg

The Paramount theater was a lot bigger than I was expecting too. It was super, over the top, gaudy inside. I. Loved. It. 🙂

Sunday, I caught up on chores and read some fabulous books. P.S. I am currently reading book 98 for the year. Yep, I have almost hit the 100 book milestone!!!! 🙂 🙂

In exercise news… I am a lazy ass. The end.

No, but really… I am.

I will FINALLY be getting off my arse tonight and hittin up flywheel with my fly girls! Come to me, my endorphin friends.

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “You’re gonna be pop-u-lar!

  1. What a fun weekend!!! I saw Wicked last year and loved it. I would totally see it again.
    I am impressed that you are on book #98. That is awesome!

  2. Wicked was the first ever musical that my wife dragged, opps i mean took me too…we saw it in Detroit and I was actually quite impressed by it…since then we have been to a couple of different show. We saw American Idiot at the Paramount, great theater I have to say!

  3. Lol love it lazy ass! Can we please actually meet up someday we have been trying for a year and Everytime I see a post about you and the hubs I think.. Man my hub and yours would get along and we should all just be married old best friends by now.

    • Lol No FREAKING joke. How the hell is it possible that we haven’t gotten together yet?! I have an appt to get my hurr did in the middle of December. Wanna get together that day since ill be in your neck of the woods?!

  4. I keep hearing Skyfall is great. I’m gonna have to check it out even though it was on my “iffy” list to see. Daniel Craig won me over in Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. He never really did anything for me, even as bond, but I’m more open to his awesomeness after that movie now.

  5. Aww Wicked is the best!! I saw it near me in NYC and am obsessed. Trying to go back to see it again 🙂

  6. I’ll teach you the proper ploys when you talk to boys little ways to flirt and glance OOH I’ll show you what shoes to wear how to fix your hair – everything that really counts!

Leave a Reply

