Flying and Four Eyes

Last night, my Fly Girls and I went to FlyWheel Seattle to get our spin on. Megan joined us too!

20121114-195600.jpg

Aina was our instructor this time. She is seriously fabulous. I am proud to say that I had a distance PR last night! 23 miles in a 45 minute class!

20121114-200132.jpg

It felt so dang good to sweat!

Today, I made a BIG leap. I got glasses! Yep, I am starting to get old lady eyes. It is only fitting that a software engineer meganerd has glasses!

My vision is actually fine while I’m on the computer and what not. The trouble comes at night. While I drive at night, all the lights blend together and it is kinda super scary. So, I am officially a four eyed nerd.

Choosing frames is HARD! I spent like 30 minutes going back and forth. My two faves were these:

20121114-200642.jpg

And yes, I definitely took pictures of myself at the optometrist. Classy.

And the winner was…

20121114-200905.jpg

THE BOTTOM ONES! They are Kate Spade and are PINK on the inside. They were SO made for me.

Now all I need is a pocket protector!

Do you wear glasses?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Flying and Four Eyes

  1. Great choice on the frames! They look really good on you. I actually got my new frames yesterday and I’m undecided how I feel about them. They are rimless on the bottom which I have never had before. I haven’t worn them out in public yet….

  2. You picked my faves, they look good on you!

  3. I think they look great! I was going to say choose the second pair 🙂

Leave a Reply

