Do blondes really have more fun?

Oh Monday.

I’m still sick. I had to take Friday off of work which is a rare occurrence for me. I felt much better Saturday, so I went and got my hurr did at my favorite salon, Haute Philosophy. I did something kinda crazy… I’m officially a brunette now!

20121217-111910.jpg

It is a huge change, but I am slowly getting used to it. Definitely liking it! It is so fun to switch things up every once in a while.

After getting my hair done, hubs and I went to a celebration dinner at Novilhos. It is an all-you-can-eat Brazillian BBQ that is TO DIE FOR. We were celebrating him not being on call any more! It is always a pain in the ass when he is, so it was definitely a reason to celebrate.

While hair and dinner made for a fantastic day, I think I did too much because I was down for the count on Sunday. Even though I was sick, the best thing ever happened… Cousie D brought us back salsa from our favorite Mexican food restaurant in San Diego!!

20121217-112851.jpg

Oh. Em. Gee. I could eat this stuff all day long! Only 4 more days until hubs and I can get our hands on some REAL Mexican food!!

I haven’t even started packing for our trip yet but I’m SOOO excited to see the fam! I can’t believe Christmas is already here.

What is the craziest thing you’ve ever done to your hair?

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Do blondes really have more fun?

  1. Love the haircut…feel better

  2. Love the hair! I am taking my husband for Brazilian BBQ for his birthday on Friday…so good! Hope you are feeling better soon 🙂

  3. Ahh I got my hair done Saturday too at 3! Bummer we missed Eachother! Love the hair!

  4. Hope you feel better…and my wife would answer no to your subject header..I have to agree lol

  5. Love the hair- it looks great on you! Brazilian BBQ sounds awesome. There is a place over in N. Idaho that serves it, but we have never tried it before. Unfortunately my hubby isn’t too adventurous. All he needs are nachos and pizza. 🙂

  6. So, I’m really liking the brunette on you. Like, a lot. It suits you.
    I can’t ever keep my hair the same for long. I’ve been platinum blonde and black. Right now, it’s my natural color (red) which I’m not loving but I’m too lazy to change.

  7. Hope you feel better!

    Craziest thing I’ve done to my hair: cut off 11 inches last month! HUGE change.

    PS – I’m jealous of your San Diego salsa!!!

  8. emi

    cute blog! we are going to seattle next month, so i need some tips! love your blog and now following you! XO
    chaseandem.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

