Merry New Year!!!!

What? I’m a little late to the Merry Christmas/Happy New Year party? Damn.

Well, you’re just gonna have to deal with me recapping EXTREMELY old content. Humor me. šŸ˜‰

Christmas in San Diego was absolutely amazing. Hubs and I got to have a full week in warm temps with our families. Oh, and we ate. So. Much. Food. I’m pretty sure we never stopped the whole time we were there. That is what I call perfection.

20130116-001449.jpg

[Hubs and I on Christmas]

We were able to sneak away for a day and hit up Dinnaylanddd! I don’t care how old I get, Disneyland will ALWAYS make me jump up and down like a toddler.

20130116-001716.jpg

Christmas was just as magical as Disneyland. We spend Christmas Eve with my side of the family. Santa comes to visit, we open gifts, we watch little (and big) kids shoot each other with marshmallow guns. It’s awesome.

My sister and I outdid ourselves this year for my parent’s Xmas gift. If you love the movie Christmas Vacation half as much as me, then you are going to be so jealous.

20130116-002137.jpg

Oh yes, that is a Cousin Eddie Dickie that my dad is wearing and they are drinking out of moose mugs!! Oh and we can’t forget the JELLY OF THE MONTH CLUB CERTIFICATE. OMG it was so much fun.

Christmas Day we spend with Hubs side of the fam. We get the morning started right with homemade cinnamon rolls, coffee, and presents. I look forward to my MIL’s cinnamon rolls every year. Yum.

20130116-002650.jpg

The rest of the day we eat prime rib, play games, play with the toys that the boys get, and pretty much laugh our asses off the whole time.

After Christmas, we spent some time with friends, shopped, I ran a race (I’ll recap separately), and we ate some more. I think we ate at our favorite Mexican food place 3 or 4 times. And we definitely hit up In N Out a couple times too. I have no shame. My name is Stacie and I have fat kid taste buds.

It was an amazing trip that flew by incredibly too fast. I had a hard time saying ‘See you soon’ to the fam (I refuse to do goodbyes). I got choked up with my nieces and after that happened I was done for. I normally am fine when it is time for us to leave but I think the trip just went by too fast. I was a blubbering mess. All is fabulous now that we are back home. It’s just emotional leaving. BUT one of my besties AND my in laws already started planning their trips up this way. Love having that to look forward to!

20130116-003854.jpg

Now I just gotta get this crazy biyatch back up here. Can’t you tell my sis loves me?! Haha

How were your holidays?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Merry New Year!!!!

  1. Your Christmas looked like a lot of fun and definitely was warmer than mine! We did a super quick trip to OR for my family and then spent Christmas in Spokane. My husband’s family is CRAZY so it always makes for an interesting day when we have to see them. I want to go back to Disneyland so bad!!!! I need to tell my husband to take me asap!

Leave a Reply

