2nd Annual Miles and Margs

It is almost that time of the year again! Almost time for our 2nd Annual Miles and Margs! If you are new to my blog or if you don’t remember, I blogged about the meetup in this post: Miles and Margs

We had a FABULOUS time going for a run along Alki and then refueling with margaritas! It was so much fun that it is imperative that we make it a yearly tradition. I know I am messaging this out SUPER early this year, but I wanted to make sure everyone got it on their calendars!

The deets:

Where: Run along Alki Beach in West Seattle followed by snacks/drinks/etc. at Cactus on Alki.

Cactus

When: Saturday, May 4th (Let’s start Cinco de Drinko weekend off right!) – Run starts @ 10:00 am, Cactus starts at 11:00 am

Who: Any bloggy buds living in the Seattle-ish area that can make it out to Alki

At 10:00 am, let’s meet across the street from Cactus (2820 Alki Avenue SW, Seattle, Wa 98116) in front of the Washington Monument Replica. Yes, there is one. There is a Statue of Liberty replica as well.

Let’s plan on a 5-ish mile run along the beach path. It is pretty easy to extend the run for those of you who are speedy and want to get more miles in. For those of you who are speedy challenged, run with me! I will be taking it nice and slow. πŸ™‚

We will do an out and back so that we end up right at Cactus when they open at 11:00!! The turn around point will be right around where you get on the Water Taxi.

There is a lot of free street parking in the area. If the weather is nice, it can get quite busy, so you might want to arrive a few minutes early just in case.

If you plan on going, comment here (or email me @ skippinginseattle@gmail.com) to let me know if you are running AND going to Cactus, just going to Cactus, or just going to run.

If you have any other questions, let me know!!!!

Like I said, I know I am messaging it out early this year. I will be reminding everyone of the event as it gets closer! Just make sure to get it on your calendars!!! πŸ™‚

21 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

21 responses to “2nd Annual Miles and Margs

  1. So fun last year! Too bad I don’t live in Seattle anymore…

  2. This was so fun. I’m in!

  3. I should add for both a run and Cactus.

  4. I’m relatively certain I’ll be able to make it! Sounds fun!

  5. mrshallberg

    Gotta drive my mom to the airport that AM – but I should be able to get there by 10, if not, definitely by margarita time πŸ™‚

  6. Sounds like so much fun! Wish that I could be there. I need to move much closer!

  7. If I am in Seattle I’m definitely joining you! I don’t have a Seattle trip planned as for now, but you never know.. πŸ™‚

  8. I am NOT missing this this year…count me in for both!

  9. Count me in for running and Cactus! Can’t wait!

  10. runbirdierun

    In for both!!

  11. I’d love to join! Are non- bloggers welcome? lol

  12. Pingback: Oh, hey there May | Skipping In Seattle

Leave a Reply

