Five for Friday

1. Have have about 12 blog posts that are half way written. Every time I start working on one, I get sidetracked and never get back to it. One of these days I will finish my thoughts enough to hit the publish button on them…

2. Rock N Roll San Diego training is in full effect. I have been absolutely spot on with my workouts so far. I’m finally feeling like I am really getting my groove back now.

20130329-161306.jpg

3. You know what happens when you have a little extra baggage and are consistent with your workouts? You lose weight. I have lost about 4 pounds in the past 2 weeks without changing my diet at all. About 5 more to go until I’m at the weight I should be, but I love seeing progress without making any crazy changes.

4. One thing I have added to my routine is Plank a Day. Each day I just hold a plank for as long as I can. I started on March 5th and was only able to hold it for just over a minute.

20130329-160625.jpg
Less than one month later, I have doubled my plank time! Last night I was able to hold it for 2:15. That is my longest yet. What an entire body workout in such a short amount of time. My whole body is shaking by the time I’m done. Even my biceps have felt stronger from them!

Plank a Day, people!! Join in on the fun!

5. I’m so excited for this weekend. I ordered a huge ass prime rib for Easter dinner. There will be games, there will be dessert, and oh yes, there will be drinking. 🙂

20130329-161440.jpg

Hope you all have a fabulous weekend. Eat up and plank down.

Have you joined the Plank a Day revolution?

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Five for Friday

  1. Are you running the full or the half marathon? Either way, hope your training goes well!

  2. Dang girl! 2 minutes! Wow. I need to get my booty planking. I will try it, starting monday. I’m not going to kid myself and start this weekend 🙂
    Happy Easter!

  3. It’s great that you’re actually LOSING weight. A lot of people actually gain weight!

  4. I joined the plank a day revolution back in October. I am obsessed with core work now. Now that we have a boat I wanna look hot this summer! 🙂

Leave a Reply

