Oh, hey there May

Has another month really flown by?! It is absolutely insane to me how fast the days and weeks are going.

So what happened in April in Skipping in Seattle land?

I ran 51.41 freaking miles!

20130501-231416.jpg

I am quite proud that I was able to hit most of my mileage goals this month given what a crazy month it was.

I had TWO sets of guests come visit.

20130501-231227.jpg

One of my bestest friends ever since Kindergarten came to visit and so did my old college roommate. While I absolutely LOVE having people come visit, it does make my training numbers more difficult to hit. You can see exactly which weeks I had people in town based off the monthly calendar pic above.

In order to make up for some inevitably missed runs, I added on some mileage here and there. I didn’t hit all the numbers, but I am damn proud of how close I got.

I took it a little easy on the reading front. I only read 10 books this month. That puts me at 51 for the year so far. My favorite book of the month HAS to be The Exception to the Rule by Beth Rinyu.

20130501-232334.jpg

In the shopping world, I had the opportunity to have an appointment with a Nordstrom stylist. It was quite possibly the coolest day ever. Several hours and way too much money later, I acquired some great staple items for my closet.

20130501-232231.jpg

In health news, I had a skin cancer screening at my dermatologist and despite having incredibly fair skin, I am skin cancer free!

PSA: Have you had your annual skin cancer screening yet? Read this post to see why I am so passionate about this: F U Cancer. And wear some damn sunscreen already!

Things I’m looking forward to in May:
Miles and Margs (who is joining in on the fun on Saturday?!)
– The West Seattle 5k
– I have a much needed hair appointment
– Memorial Day weekend in Spokane
– Leaving for the RnR SD on May 31!

What is your BIG brag thing that happened in April?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Oh, hey there May

  1. I used to meet with a Nordstrom stylist all of the time. It was always fun, but I always spent way too much $$$. I love the pieces that you picked out, they are so cute! I just bought some fun maxi dresses from Kiki La Rue. The rumor is that it is supposed to be in the 80s this weekend so I hope to be able to wear one!

  2. My big brag for April – my first run since September!!! And immediately getting back into it with serious running urges.

Leave a Reply

