Five for Friday

1. I got new kicks!!

20130517-004124.jpg

Aren’t they purrrdy?! They are SO much lighter than my old shoes. They are the same kind as my old ones just two models newer. I went from Mizuno Wave Inspire 7’s to Wave Inspire 9’s. So far, so good! Let’s hope these shoes are a winner!

2. Last night, I did a pond walk with Cousie D. It was an amazing day, but look at those clouds that were rolling in!

20130517-004423.jpg

3. Last weekend I went to see Pentatonix perform at the Showbox in Sodo. I had never heard of them before. Apparently they won The Sing Off…. I totally understand why they did!! Amazeballs.

20130517-004558.jpg

Go YouTube Pentatonix Thrift Shop and be prepared for awesomeness.

4. I have been starting to put my playlist together for RnR San Diego, and I have come to a realization… The music I like to run to is SUPERRRR inappropriate.

Lollipop by Framing Henley
Thrift shop by Macklemore
Beez in the Trap by Nikki Minaj
Toot it an Boot it by YG

If you are offended by profanity, then definitely don’t add these to your playlist.

Also noteworthy:
Blurred Lines by Robin Thicke

5. West Seattle 5k race is this weekend and to be perfectly candid, I’m getting nervous as hell! This has been THE PR race for me and I’m definitely starting to feel the pressure. Ahhh! It’s all about confidence, right?

After the race I have 9 more miles to run. That sounds incredibly daunting but I’m actually really looking forward to it.

Who is racing this weekend?!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Five for Friday

  1. I’m doing the Seattle 15k tomorrow… I am not as prepared as I would like to be..

  2. runbirdierun

    GOOD LUCK STACIE! I’ll be gone on Sunday otherwise I’d be there to cheer 🙂 Just remember that in a 5k, the pain is so much more temporary than in a half. GUTS OUT! I’ll be thinking PR thoughts for you.

  3. I have the most inappropriate playlist ever — and I love it. Hee!

    Good luck on your 5K!! Can’t wait to read about your PR 🙂

  4. The only real issue with inappropriate running playlists is if you catch yourself singing along on a slower run… cue shocked faces from other people, oops! Good luck with the 5k!

  5. You are going to ROCK that race this weekend girl! Good luck and have fun!

  6. Love the new kicks!!! Those are fantastic colors.
    Good luck this weekend. You are going to do awesome. Just go and PR the sh*t outta it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

