Quick Update

I have SO much to catch you all up on. I just wanted to send a quick message out that I am alive and well and most certainly NOT pregnant. That seems to be a trend right now when bloggers take a little bit of a break. Haha

I went. I saw. I conquered Rock N Roll San Diego half. While I didn’t have any goals in mind for this race, I was slightly disappointed with my performance. More to come on that. I still had an amazing time and I ran my heart out. I was about 4 minutes shy of a PR and wayyyy too far off the elusive sub 2:30 half that I have had my eyes set on for 2 years now.

All is good though, my time be damned. It was seriously a blast being with family and seeing friends. I even ran into one of my favorite Nuunies, Kim, at the expo. And I saw my fellow NuunKOTB-er, Holly, at the airport! It was great catching up with both of them!

Oh! And I managed to get my favorite race pic to date:

20130619-220412.jpg

Don’t worry, race picture stealing police. I will be buying this one within the next week! πŸ™‚

Hubs also managed to capture a pic of me coming into the finish line!

20130619-214509.jpg

So glad I went back this year.

Also, Saturday is Rock n Roll Seattle! If anyone is running it, we are gonna do a big group shot at corral 7 at 6:40 am. It was so much fun last year having so many bloggers come in from out of town. While that isn’t happening as much this year, there is still a big group of us doing it.

20130619-215340.jpg
[Last year’s pre race pic]

So what are my goals for this race? To finish without feeling like I’m going to puke. Ya, that definitely happened at RnR SD. It sucked.

As far as time goals go, I don’t necessarily have any. I want to finish right around 2:45. I mostly plan on running by feel. I want to feel like it’s okay to stop to take pics if I see something pretty. Or to feel like it’s okay to walk up the huge ass hill at mile 5.5. It is a Beautiful course and I really just want to take it all in.

Anyways, that’s my short lil catch up. I promise I have lots to go into detail with soon!

Who’s running RnR Sea this weekend? Come meet at Corral 7 at 6:40!! πŸ™‚

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Quick Update

  1. la rira

    Still the best race photo that I’ve seen in a long time! Can’t wait to cheer you on on Saturday!!

  2. Love that race photo of you, definitely worth purchasing!
    Have fun this weekend. Sad that I will miss it. I wish that the race was on Sunday so that it would be easier for out of town people to run. 😦

  3. Bethany

    Love the race pic! And if you want a PR you need to pick a flat course. There are some around here. I did the Heros Half in Everett and it was pretty flat.

  4. Good news… they removed the huge ass hill at mile 5.5! The course goes a few blocks further south on Rainier (why must they make us run down Rainier?), the transition down to LK WA BLVD is much flatter now.

Leave a Reply

