26(.2)?!?!

Well folks, it has happened. I have officially turned marathon years old. It’s my birffffdayyyy!

20130823-005853.jpg

See, even my new workout toy knows it’s my birthday!

In honor of turning marathon years old, a little while back I asked my Twitter peeps if that means I HAVE to do a full marathon this year (it would be my very first one). The overwhelming answer was somewhere along the lines of:

Hell freaking yeah!!!!

I am still toying around with the idea, but the full distance still terrifies the ever lovin’ shoot out of me. Maybe that could be what this year is about… Stepping out of my comfort zone, challenging myself, and trying new things. I like the way that sounds.

Hubs and I are heading to baycayshun on the Oregon coast for the weekend. It will be a MUCH needed weekend away from work email, computers, and all things stressful. On top of that, I fully intend to have a little drink in my hand 99% of our time there.

20130823-010736.jpg

Retro birthday pic! This was me and hubs on my birthday 6 years ago!

Anywhooo, I’ll have lots of awesome pics to share come Monday. Until then, over and out.

P.S. WINNER OF THE FROG FUEL IS:

20130823-010944.jpg

Congrats, Adrian! Send me an email (skippinginseattle@gmail.com) with your address and we’ll get your goodies shipped out to you!

P.P.S. Good luck to everyone running Hood to Coast and Iron Man Canada this weekend. Have a blast, and kick ass!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “26(.2)?!?!

  1. Happy birthday pretty lady!!!! Can’t wait to hear what marathon you choose. I definitely think you should run one. 🙂

  2. Happy birthday! Having a drink constantly in your hand sounds good to me.

  3. Just catching up on posts, so happy belated birthday to you! I bought myself a Polar too and love it! And I say yes to the marathon too! It will be the toughest thing you’ve ever done, but it’s so worth it. I am planning on running my second one next year 🙂

  4. Happy Birthday! My birthday present to myself was signing up for the Seattle Marathon 🙂 Looking forward to hearing what marathon you choose.

  5. Say what! You were on the Oregon Coast this weekend too? Where did ya stay? I’m assuming far far away from Seaside the HTC festivities :). HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY! I 100% agree this is the perfect year to run a marathon 😉

Leave a comment