Happy Hallowienerrrr!

OMG this was the most fantastic Halloween ever!! It all started with carving pumpkins…

20111031-204019.jpg

Oh yeah… We know how to carve pumpkins right. A little bit of pizza and a lotta bit of vino does a body good. The final product…

20111031-204221.jpg

Can you guess which one is mine?

Did you say this one?

20111031-204300.jpg
If you didn’t, you need to read my blog more and learn more about me! 🙂

Then, to complete the whole princess theme, I came up with this beauty for my Halloween costume…

20111031-204722.jpg

Oh. YES. I. did!!

Not only did I rock this costume all day long at work, but I also was asked to be present during the trick or treating festivities for the day care in my building. We are talkin LOTS of kids from babies to 4 years old. They were in complete awe.

20111031-205432.jpg
[me and my princess partner in crime]

The kids didn’t know whether to run up to us or run away. Some were scared and others absolutely loved it. It was SO cool. I took so many pictures with kids. It is something I will never forget.

Then trick or treating at my house commenced. Of course, I still rocked Cindy. One little girl was SO excited about my Cinderella pumpkin and then I opened the door in full costume. Her little eyes got so big. She didn’t know what to do. It was amazing. I seriously wish I could experience that every day.

Most amazing Halloween ever!!!! This costume will officially be repeated EVERY year. Next years addition will be glass slippers! 🙂

How was your Halloween?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Happy Hallowienerrrr!

  1. Haha that is awesome! Where did you find the costume?

  2. runforwine

    Wow. You know how to do it right!

  3. sipsandsteps

    Awesome costume!

Leave a comment